Tennis Identity

Mylan World TeamTennis Releases 2017 Schedule

Mylan World TeamTennis officials have released the 43-match schedule for the three-week season of the league. The regular season runs July 16 through August 2, with the top two teams advancing to the Mylan WTT Finals at 8:00pm Pacific on Saturday, August 5 at the La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, Calif. This is the first time the championship finals have been played on the West Coast since 2007.
 The defending champion San Diego Aviators will open the 2017 regular season by hosting the Orange County Breakers on Sunday, July 16, in a rematch of the 2016 championship match.

Each of the six Mylan WTT teams will play 14 regular season matches – seven home and seven away. The teams are New York Empire, Orange County Breakers, Philadelphia Freedoms, San Diego Aviators, Springfield Lasers and Washington Kastles.

The Aviators return with most of their 2016 championship team intact as Shelby Rogers, Raven Klaasen and Darija Jurak are back this season. Rajeev Ram, who teamed with Klaasen to win the doubles championship in Indian Wells over the weekend, rounds out the roster as the Aviators look to put together another strong run that could end with the Mylan WTT Finals on their home court.

WTT logo


The Breakers have revamped their 2016 squad by adding the 2015 Male MVP Teymuraz Gabashvili, former world No. 12 Yanina Wickmayer along with doubles standouts Andreja Klepac and Michael Venus.

Some of tennis’ biggest names are set for the 2017 including former world No. 1 Venus Williams, Martina Hingis, Sam Querrey, and Bob and Mike Bryan suiting up for the Washington Kastles.

Jack Sock, the highest-ranked American on the ATP World Tour makes his Mylan WTT debut for the Springfield Lasers.

The lineup for the New York Empire includes John Isner, Eugenie Bouchard and Mardy Fish. Americans Sloane Stephens and former US Open champion Andy Roddick lead the Philadelphia Freedoms roster.

The Kastles will look to rebound in 2017 after missing the playoffs for the first time in six years last season. Washington is still chasing history with their bid to win a record seventh Mylan WTT title.

View player rosters at
Mylan World TeamTennis – 2017 schedule
Sunday, 7/16/2017
Orange County @ SAN DIEGO 5:00pm PT
Philadelphia (Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ NEW YORK 5:00pm ET
Washington @ SPRINGFIELD 6:00pm CT
Monday, 7/17/2017
New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET
Springfield @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT
Tuesday, 7/18/2017
New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ WASHINGTON (Martina Hingis-WAS) 7:00pm ET
Springfield @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT
Wednesday, 7/19/2017
Orange County @ WASHINGTON (Martina Hingis-WAS) 7:00pm ET
Philadelphia (Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ NEW YORK (Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET
Thursday, 7/20/2017
Orange County @ NEW YORK (John Isner-NYE) 7:00pm ET
Philadelphia (Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT
San Diego @ WASHINGTON 7:00pm ET
Friday, 7/21/2017
Philadelphia(Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ WASHINGTON (Bob & Mike Bryan-WAS) 7:00pm ET
San Diego @ SPRINGFIELD (Jack Sock-SPR) 7:00pm CT
Saturday, 7/22/2017
New York @ ORANGE COUNTY 7:05pm PT
Springfield @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT
Sunday, 7/23/2017
New York @ SAN DIEGO 5:00pm PT
Springfield @ ORANGE COUNTY 5:05pm PT
Washington @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET
Monday, 7/24/2017
San Diego @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT
Washington (Venus Williams-WAS) @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET
Tuesday, 7/25/2017
New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ PHILADELPHIA (Andy Roddick & Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:30pm ET
Orange County @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT
Springfield @ WASHINGTON (Venus Williams-WAS) 7:00pm ET
Wednesday, 7/26/2017
New York(Mardy Fish-NYE) @ WASHINGTON 7:00pm ET
Springfield @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 12:00pm ET
Thursday, 7/27/2017
Orange County @ NEW YORK (Eugenie Bouchard-NYE / Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET
San Diego @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT
Friday, 7/28/2017
Orange County @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET
San Diego @ NEW YORK (Eugenie Bouchard-NYE / Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET
Washington @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT
Saturday, 7/29/2017
Orange County @ WASHINGTON 5:00pm ET
San Diego @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET
Sunday, 7/30/2017
Philadelphia @ SPRINGFIELD 6:00pm CT
Washington @ NEW YORK (Mardy Fish-NYE) 5:00pm ET
Monday, 7/31/2017
San Diego @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT
Springfield @ NEW YORK (Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET
Tuesday, 8/1/2017
Philadelphia @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT
Washington @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT
Wednesday, 8/2/2017
New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT
Philadelphia @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT
Washington @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT
Saturday, 8/5/2017
MYLAN WTT FINALS in San Diego – 8:00pm PT
Mylan WTT Finals:
The top two teams from the regular season advance to the Mylan WTT Finals at 8:00pm PT on Saturday, August 5, at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa in Carlsbad, Calif.
– Marquee players in parentheses
– Schedule/players subject to change

Teams/Venues/Match Start Time/Websites

NEW YORK EMPIRE – Court 17 at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center // 7:00pm ET except July 16 and 30 at 6pm ET //
ORANGE COUNTY BREAKERS Breakers Stadium at Palisades Tennis Club // Newport Beach, Calif. // 6:05pm PT except July 22 at 7:05pm PT and July 23 at 5:05pm PT //
PHILADELPHIA FREEDOMS Hagan Arena at Saint Joseph’s University, Philadelphia, Pa. // 7:00 pm ET except July 25 at 7:30pm ET and July 26 at Noon ET //
SAN DIEGO AVIATORS Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, Carlsbad, Calif. // 7:00 pm PT except July 16 and 23 at 5:00pm PT//
SPRINGFIELD LASERS Mediacom Stadium at Cooper Tennis Complex, Springfield, Mo. // 7:00 pm CT except July 16 and 30 at 6:00pm CT //
WASHINGTON KASTLES – Kastles Stadium at the Smith Center, Washington, D.C. // 7:00 pm ET except July 29 at 5:00pm ET//

Sign up for our weekly email